Get Directions!

PDGM Part 3 - Clinical Episode Management Webinar

Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 9:58am to Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 9:58am Webinar/Teleconference
Identify, define, and develop a clinical management program that meets individual patient needs while increasing patient outcomes!

Description

Available Exclusively Through the Hospice & Home Care Webinar Network!

10:00 am – 11:30 am HST
11:00 am – 12:30 pm AKT
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm PT
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm MT
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm CT
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm ET

Identify, define, and develop a clinical management program that meets individual patient needs while increasing patient outcomes!

AFTER THIS WEBINAR YOU’LL BE ABLE TO:

  • Identify how an effective clinical management program increases patient outcomes
  • Explain how to complete an accurate, comprehensive, and standardized patient assessment to the agency’s entire interdisciplinary team
  • Understand the importance of interdisciplinary communication
  • Define the impact of case management on management of the 30-day periods and LUPAs
  • Recognize goal-driven care versus task-oriented care

WEBINAR DETAILS

A strong clinical management program is crucial to ensure efficient, cost-effective, and uncompromised quality care delivery under PDGM. Effective clinical management is dependent upon the interdisciplinary team working together in a collaborative manner. Communication is key! This session will identify, define, and develop a clinical management program that meets individual patient needs while increasing patient outcomes.

Attendance certificate provided to self-report CE credits.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?

This informative session is designed for administrators, supervisors, clinical managers, and intake, billing, and clinical staff.

TAKE-AWAY TOOLKIT

  • Case studies
  • Tips for successful coordination of care
  • Coordination of care audit tool

DON'T MISS PARTS 1 & 2!

This program is the third of three in a series

"PDGM Part 1 – Overview"
Thursday, January 23, 2020

"PDGM Part 2 – Coding"
Thursday, February 6, 2020

 

PLEASE NOTE: Webinar content is subject to copyright and intended for your individual organization's use only.

MEET THE PRESENTER

Information and Resources

Speaker
Sharon Litwin, RN, MHA
Location
webinar
Fee Options for Time frames
Early
Notification Email Link
Contact Email: Send Email to Cindyt@mhha.org
Michigan HomeCare & Hospice Association
2140 University Park Drive, Suite 220
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: (517) 349-8089 Fax: (517) 349-8090

Privacy Policy      Legal


Content Copyright © 2013-2016. Michigan HomeCare & Hospice Association.